« Bring on the Backlash!!! | Main | ‘Shindiggers’ Shake St. Louis »

07/28/2011

Q and A on Bloomberg Gift with Robin Mann and Michael Brune

Please join Sierra Club Executive Director Mike Brune and me for a special Club-wide call to discuss the very exciting $50 million gift from Bloomberg Philanthropies to the Beyond Coal Campaign announced on July 21.

We will provide initial details on plans for putting those funds to work, and answer your questions.

The call is on Thursday, August 4, at 5 pm Pacific/6 pm Mountain/7 pm Central/8 pm Eastern. Call 1-866-501-6174 — 1892-005#. (Full schedule of conference call here.)

RSVP so we know how much popcorn to make.  :)

—Robin

P.S. If you want to be better prepared for conversations about Beyond Coal with neighbors and friends, you may want to vist the Talking Points section of Clubhouse for the excellent Coal Messsage Box and Hard Questions (and Answers) about Coal.

-- Robin Mann

TrackBack

TrackBack URL for this entry:
http://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00d83451b96069e2014e8a316265970d

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Q and A on Bloomberg Gift with Robin Mann and Michael Brune:


User comments or postings reflect the opinions of the responsible contributor only, and do not reflect the viewpoint of the Sierra Club. The Sierra Club does not endorse or guarantee the accuracy of any posting. The Sierra Club accepts no obligation to review every posting, but reserves the right (but not the obligation) to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate.

Up to Top

David Scott

Sign up to receive posts by email.

Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Rss Feed



Sierra Club Main | Contact Us | Terms and Conditions of Use | Privacy Policy/Your California Privacy Rights | Website Help

Sierra Club® and "Explore, enjoy and protect the planet"® are registered trademarks of the Sierra Club. © 2013 Sierra Club.
The Sierra Club Seal is a registered copyright, service mark, and trademark of the Sierra Club.