Quantcast

Sierra Magazine: Explore, enjoy and protect the planet.
The Green Life: Our Green Hero Featured in Today's San Francisco Chronicle

« Green Your Community: Share Food | Main | Daily Roundup: February 24, 2009 »

February 24, 2009

Our Green Hero Featured in Today's San Francisco Chronicle

Mr. Green The San Francisco Chronicle has given the Sierra Club's own hero his due: a feature-length article. The author, Fiona Ng, wrote: 

"In the tradition of Bruce Wayne and Peter Parker, Berkeley's own Bob Schildgen has an alter ego he regularly assumes to make the world a safer place. His moniker is Mr. Green, brainchild of Schildgen and his colleagues at Sierra magazine -- the million-plus circulation monthly magazine published by the Sierra Club -- who was created in 2003 to answer readers' questions about sustainable living in a Q&A feature dubbed Hey Mr. Green."

You can read Mr. Green's blog here (you can submit your green-living questions for him there too). His book, Hey Mr. Green: Sierra Magazine's Answer Guy Tackles Your Toughest Green Living Questions, is available here.

--Avital Binshtock

TrackBack

TrackBack URL for this entry:
http://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00d83451b96069e20112790a46ac28a4

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Our Green Hero Featured in Today's San Francisco Chronicle:

User comments or postings reflect the opinions of the responsible contributor only, and do not reflect the viewpoint of the Sierra Club. The Sierra Club does not endorse or guarantee the accuracy of any posting. The Sierra Club accepts no obligation to review every posting, but reserves the right (but not the obligation) to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate.

Up to Top


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...